The Norwegian National Ballet


The Norwegian National Ballet consists of 67 Norwegian and international dancers. Besides classics like Swan Lake, Sleeping Beauty and The Nutcracker the company's repertoire covers new creations as well as works by internationals masters such as Jiří Kylián, Nacho Duato, George Balanchine, William Forsythe, Sol León & Paul Lightfoot as well as Liam Scarlett and Alexander Ekman.

On Tour

Jiří Kylián turns 70 this year, and the Norwegian National Ballet is one of the companies selected to participate in the grand-scale production Celebrating Kylián. The company will therefore guest Kylián in his native city of The Hague as part of this programme.

Ballettsjef / Ballet Director

Ingrid Lorentzen

P.A. for ballettsjefen / P.A. for the ballet director

Inga Lotte Nordbye

Assisterende ballettsjef / Assistant Ballet Director

Richard Suttie

Sjefsprodusent / Head Producer

Helle Sørbye Larsen

Assisterende ballettsjef / Assistant Ballet Director

Christopher Kettner


Svetlana Ballester


Hedda Staver Cooke

Ballettmester / danser

Yoshifumi Inao


Martin Vedel Jakobsen

Leder Nasjonalballetten UNG/danser Leader NNB2/Principal dancer

Kaloyan Boyadjiev


Mimi Cejka


Anette Edmunds

Produsent / inspisient

Lars Kolstad

Carina Scherman / Administration Coordinator

Siri Karine Bjerknes  / Planning Coordinator

Lauren Hauser / Planning Coordinator

Linn Korssjøen / Administration Coordinator